Eid Reflection

Standard

When I start losing the spirit of Ied about 8 years ago, and the loss of my mother more than 4 years ago. I feel Ied is like any other day, and I fear the start and the end of the holy month, that this day would come again. I partially lost my notional thinking about what it means to celebrate this very special day. But I also fear that I wouldn’t be able to see the next one if I couldn’t make the best use of this time.

But I learn to see, I open up my heart to accept, and I listen up. I see through the eyes of my father how I still could love her, through good deeds I do to him and share with unfortunate others. By sharing, by caring, by loving, by giving–all of these have lifted me higher and understand more the meaning of Ramadan and what’s hidden, and forgotten by most, within it. I was so glad that not only I could see that, but I encourage others to share our fortune with others–and to inspire.

Even though I still failed to cherish Ramadan this year, at least I’ve tried to make it the most unforgettable in my life with big support of the closest ones. So, on this special moment, no matter the difference, I’d wish you a blessed and blissful Eid Al-fitr. May the blessing and mercy of Allah be showered on us until we see Ramadan again next year.

About Mohammad Reiza

I first started blogging on wordpress in November 2006 that you can find at mohammadreiza.com and later in January 2007 I added another blog at reizamohammad.wordpress.com and I just recently added another blog in May 2013 at reizamonologues.wordpress.com

One response »

Leave a comment