Another Chapter in Life

Standard

Once again, another graduation…

Today is another special day in my life. I finished my masters program and I made it with cum laude. After so many months of struggle, one semester postponed–I could have finished the study in 3 semesters only but too many things kept me from achieving that. But the question is: what is it after this? Would this help me improve my professional career? Or would this help me develop me personal social life better? Either way possible, I’d take the chance.

But frankly, today doesn’t really feel special or as if it is the best day of my life. The big week started few days ago, and today is simply the ultimate importance of the week yet I feel like taking this for granted. After two years of on and off determination and commitment always brings me back to the purposes of why I started this in the first place. And now I’ve done it and it’s just I lose control, no direction. I feel like taking some days off of work and putting everything together and looking into the opportunities of the future.

People live, people love. People struggle, people stride. People sicken, people perish. Common things most people do, and we really forget what’s the real essence of life. I still can’t find the answer to this confusion, unanswered thought.

Everyone lives so many different lives in their lifetime. People change all the time, to survive, to fit into new environment, surroundings and changing, emerging life. Someone doesn’t have to be in a certain place, someone else wants him to be. Someone can be anywhere he wants; inside the box, outside the box, on top of the box, underneath the box–simply wherever, for as long as we can create our life and really, get what we want. Life isn’t a perfect world for everyone. And it is not perfect for me either…

Life begins, life is going and life ends; a simple analogy to describe a chapter in life. And in between two chapters there is intermission and once can always slow down, walk, stop and think about to see what’s behind and what will be ahead of us. To see and to learn what the past life was about and what it teaches us. Sometime, we just even can’t think about it because our brain is filled with too many things and we just can’t get rid of them. At this point, we might feel hopeless, hollow and hurt. Some people would feel helpless too, just like what I once was.

Our world, is as big as how we see it. My world now is very small, perhaps just as big as my sanctuary room not big enough to contain all what I want in life. I wish it could have been a lot bigger to hold everything I have in my head, at least–so, it’s blocked. And I can’t get out; I can only make it livelier, more vibrant and more happening. To do the things that I have forgotten, the things that I used to love and enjoy doing a lot and they can bring happiness in me.

I must agree with a friend who once said that this year would be another milestone in my life: one because I finished my study (with honor). I still have few months to make this year more memorable and meaningful. My French is getting better. I produce more paintings in the last a couple of weeks. And I start my violin class soon. So, this year will be full of arts for me, including a more productive blog, and probably (hopefully) a book too.

And I’d say, “follow your heart and passion, your life lies there and beyond..”

About Mohammad Reiza

I first started blogging on wordpress in November 2006 that you can find at mohammadreiza.com and later in January 2007 I added another blog at reizamohammad.wordpress.com and I just recently added another blog in May 2013 at reizamonologues.wordpress.com

8 responses »

  1. Your writing makes me stop and think. Thought-provoking writing is the best kind – so well done.

    Is there an intermission between chapters? Or is the introduction of the next chapter a meandering prologue to that which really awaits us?

    You are right that life is not perfect. Perhaps not even moments can be perfect. But I believe that some aspects of a moment can be perfect and it those elements that we must remember and value. While we may not be able to replicate such moments, we should always treasure them as unique occurrences in time. Occurrences that touch our hearts and our souls because they represent a confluence of events that are most meaningful at the exact time they happen and exactly when we need them to happen. That is why they are memorable in the first place.

    Even sad or disappointing moments can have perfect elements. How so? Because they completely captivate our attention, imprinting themselves on memory despite the pain or anguish that accompanies. It may be that the painful memories imprint themselves deeper into our heart and soul, as if to remind us that the journey toward happiness and fulfillment is never complete. It is always a work in progress.

    Like

    • Hi Mike. You’re up so early? 🙂 Only to read my monologue? I’m happy to know that. And leaving another monologue of yours? We could definitely make a dialogue out of our monologues 🙂

      I’m really glad that it also inspires you, and some others too, I believe. I was just thinking about little stuff and my mind couldn’t feel at ease, or at least make peace with them. So I finished my monologue I started a while ago. And I pretty much agree on one thing: “the pursuit of happiness is a lifelong work.”

      Like

    • Hi Matty. Thanks for stopping by and I’m glad that you leave a comment. I suppose everyone of us doesn’t have a black-and-white life; it has too many colors for us to use at the same time. So, when you follow your passion and failed, just try again to pursue the same passion, or you can change the course of your life. try to like/love something new and make it as your passion. Life is a rainbow, it has many colors to make us feel cherful and different all the time, you know what I mean by that 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment