Five Years and Your Love Still Lives On…

Standard

Dear Mom…

Today is your 59th anniversary and it’s really hard to believe that it’s been 5 years; but I must say that your love, your inspiration still live on in my mind…

Your physical absence sometime makes me envious of my friends who still have their parents, or a mother. It makes me different but not less than others. On the contrary, it makes me different and stand out. That I can stand on my own feet and fight my own fights, move on and achieve…

You are the great woman behind me; invisible but alive and stronger than any… You are the reason I survive and you are the reason I push myself through beyond my limit, although as a human being, I sometime fail… Today was a very rough day. I must say that it was one of the most challenging moments, to handle some programs. Things fell apart and the domino effect started to show its impact, I was scared and felt so daunted by the many possibility that other things would crumble at any seconds too… I put myself together, hold on to the strength you’ve given me and hold on to the inner strength I’ve grown out of yours. And I ended the day with big smile and satisfaction. It was really a rough official trip, but I knew you were there with me…

So, before I go to bed, I just want to let you know that you are and will always be remembered, even if I seem a little far off, you are the meaning of my life… and happy anniversary again! my prayers are always sent to you in heaven…

Big hugs from your soon.

About Mohammad Reiza

I first started blogging on wordpress in November 2006 that you can find at mohammadreiza.com and later in January 2007 I added another blog at reizamohammad.wordpress.com and I just recently added another blog in May 2013 at reizamonologues.wordpress.com

3 responses »

  1. I’m so touched reading it. I lost my dad in early 2014. All we can do for them is to send our prayers and hoping that God will reunite us to our loved ones in Heaven.
    I believe tht ur mom is resting in peace bcoz she raised a wonderful son like u mas reiza 🙂 respect!!

    Like

Leave a comment